logo
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore magna aliquam erat volutpat. Ut wisi enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exerci tation.
banner
About      Faq       Contact     Shop

In the heart of the
fashion city Düsseldorf

Königsallee 27

Passionate for tradition

 

The elegant and cosy Couture Salon is located directly on the Königsallee in the historic Girardet House – an oasis of peace and relaxation: muted colours, velvety armchairs, discreet floral decorations, fine pastries. Vis-à-vis the flagship store of the Demi-Couture collection.

 

In the studio on the first floor, 20 tailors at large tables between fabric bales, design drawings and colourful yarn reels take care of the realisation of the unique pieces. Here buttons are elaborately embroidered with tiny pearls, small silk blossoms and lace details are applied, hems and edges are sewn by hand with the finest stitches and shoes are designed to match each outfit. Every ensemble is a small masterpiece.

Who we are

One team, one passion. Our mission is to create something special for you. It drives each and every one of us.

Helga Grünwoldt-Okan, born in Warburg in Westphalia, completed her tailoring apprenticeship in the state capital Düsseldorf in one of the most prestigious German ateliers, where the Dutch royal family also belonged to the customers. After passing her master’s examination, the young designer then worked in a couture house in Berlin before presenting her first collection at the Parkhotel in Düsseldorf in 1974.

 

For more than 40 years, as an entrepreneur and designer she stands for Haute Couture in Düsseldorf – since 1993 under the brand name “PIO O’KAN”. Since 2016, a Demi-Couture collection complements the offering to sophisticated women who are looking for off-the-shelf perfection and want to distance themselves from multinational brands and the mass market.

What we represent

Masterly production

Modernity paired with traditional craftsmanship at the highest level.

Timeless designs

Sophistication instead of fast fashion and glittering marketing campaigns.

Only the best quality

Made in Germany, for more than 40 years.

The perfect fit

No limits to individual wishes.
Schedule an appointment
Follow us

Instagram Feed

logo
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit, sed diam nonummy nibh euismod tincidunt ut laoreet dolore magna aliquam erat volutpat. Ut wisi enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exerci tation.
banner
About      Faq       Contact     Shop
Königsallee 27

Begeisterung für Tradition

 

Direkt am Kö-Graben an der Königsallee, im historischen Girardet-Haus ist der ebenso elegante wie gemütliche Couture Salon beheimatet – eine Oase der Ruhe und Entspanntheit: Gedeckte Farben, samtene Sessel, dezenter Blumenschmuck, feines Gebäck. Vis-á-vis der Flagship Store der Demi-Couture Kollektion.

 

Im Atelier in der ersten Etage kümmern sich 20 Schneiderinnen und Schneider an großen Tischen zwischen Stoffballen, Entwurfszeichnungen und bunten Garnrollen um die Umsetzung der im Haus entworfenen Einzelstücke. Hier werden Knöpfe aufwendig mit winzigen Perlen bestickt, kleine Seidenblüten und Spitzendetails aufgebracht, Säume und Kanten mit feinsten Stichen von Hand genäht und die passenden Schuhe zu den Outfits gestaltet. Jedes Teil ist ein kleines Meisterwerk.

Wer wir sind

Ein Team, eine Leidenschaft. Unser bestreben Besonderes und Beständiges zu schaffen, treibt jeden von uns an.

Die aus Warburg in Westfahlen stammende Helga Grünwoldt-Okan absolvierte ihre Schneiderlehre in der Landeshauptstadt Düsseldorf in einem der angesehensten deutschen Ateliers – auch die holländische Königsfamilie gehörte zu den Kundinnen. Nach bestandener Meisterprüfung arbeitete die junge Designerin dann in Berlin in einem berühmten Couture-Haus, bevor sie 1974 im Düsseldorfer Parkhotel ihre erste eigene Kollektion vorstellte.

 

Seit mehr als 40 Jahren steht die Unternehmerin und Designerin für Haute Couture in Düsseldorf – seit 1993 unter dem Markennamen „PIO O’KAN“. Seit 2016 spricht zusätzlich eine Demi-Couture Kollektion neue Kundenkreise an, die die Zeit für Anproben in der Couture nicht aufwenden möchten und gezielt Perfektion von der Stange suchen – auch, um sich von bekannten Labels und dem Massenmarkt deutlich abzuheben.

Wofür wir stehen

Meisterliche Fertigung

Modernität gepaart mit traditioneller Handwerkskunst auf höchstem Niveau.

Zeitlose Designs

Klassische Eleganz statt schnelllebiger Trends und Hochglanzkampagnen.

Beste Qualität

Made in Germany, seit über 40 Jahren.

Perfekte Passform

Den individuellen Wünschen sind keine Grenzen gesetzt.
Termin vereinbaren
Follow us

Instagram Feed